electronics, repairs, service manuals and datasheets discussion community for the repairs professionals and technicians
FAQSearchMembersGroupsRegisterProfilePM'sLogin/Out
Service literature for Sansui BA-2000 needed

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Electronic equipment repair and service manual search discussion Forum Index -> Service manuals & datasheets
View previous topic :: View next topic  
tronicsdoc

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 1:02 pm    Post subject: Service literature for Sansui BA-2000 needed Reply with quote

Could anyone help me out here? Needing schematic diagram for a Sansui BA-2000 power amp. Unit powers up, protection relay clicks on ok, (not into protection mode, but for normal operation) but no output. Must be a lower-voltage power supply down, am assuming. Unit was in storage for a year or two, so possibly dried 'lytics?. I have been a technician for years, but have been battling cancer for the past 3 years, and haven't been working too much.... on a very limited income these days, but need to pick up a few side jobs now and then to survive. This oldie-but-goodie belongs to a friend of mine, so I won't make much, but could possibly eat for a few days, or maybe fill a prescription if I can get it operationable again. Any help with service lit would sure be appreciated!!! Please post here, or reply to [email protected]. Thanks in advance for any help.