electronics, repairs, service manuals and datasheets discussion community for the repairs professionals and technicians
FAQSearchMembersGroupsRegisterProfilePM'sLogin/Out
Samsung MODEL 50B450B1D
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Electronic equipment repair and service manual search discussion Forum Index -> Equipment Repairs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Rlreynolds1971

PostPosted: Sat Oct 25, 2014 1:04 am    Post subject: Samsung MODEL 50B450B1D Reply with quote

I have a plasma samsung tv model 50B450b1d. The tv clicks but does not give me a picture. I am an electronics tech experienced in areas other than tv's. have fixed some tv's in the past with this sites help so I am capable so please give me some technical advice on this repair. First off I have my red led lighting up, I hear the two relays click so the power supply is trying to come on but it turns right off. I removed the back and inspected the power supply all caps appear good no swelling no leaking. I first removed all cables but the power coming in. I removed the cable going to the logic board, and jumper'd the 5V to the PS on one cable and 5V to Stby pin to allow the power supply to come on and it does. I checked voltages. This ps board had 5.3V and 15 volts. I have my 5.3 Volts but I did not measure any 15 Volts on any of the designated pins. It is easy to say change the board but I would like to repair mine. The board part number is PSPF520501A. One question is would I have to jumper the VS/on on both cables to get the Va and Vs voltages to kick on? just curious. Other question can anyone give me a schematic for that power supply or tell me what to check. thanks guys I really appreciate it, and my 3 young children appreciate any help cuz this is for their video games. thanks
jts1957

PostPosted: Sat Oct 25, 2014 3:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://elektrotanya.com/?q=showresult&what=BN44-00274A&kategoria=&kat2=all
Rlreynolds1971