electronics, repairs, service manuals and datasheets discussion community for the repairs professionals and technicians
FAQSearchMembersGroupsRegisterProfilePM'sLogin/Out
Engineer's menu - Pace cable box

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Electronic equipment repair and service manual search discussion Forum Index -> Electronics General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
FMYMike
Guest





PostPosted: Sat Feb 16, 2008 4:00 am    Post subject: Engineer's menu - Pace cable box Reply with quote

I used to have a Scientific Atlanta HD cable box, and my buddy did something that made the box 'choose the best resolution' (I think). I now have a Pace cable box, and I'd like the same thing done to it, but I don't know how to do it. Unfortunately, I don't know the model number of the box; it doesn't say it on it, but it's just an HD box, not a DVR box.

Can anyone help me out?
Back to top
minnie



Joined: 18 Aug 2005
Posts: 2877
Location: Hell

PostPosted: Sat Feb 16, 2008 5:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Pace cable boxes are piece's of crap. I've had nothing but problems. Tell your cable provider you want a different box.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Guest






PostPosted: Sat Mar 01, 2008 2:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My cable provider wouldn't take it back. Can anyone else help me?
Back to top
Guest






PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 12:54 pm    Post subject: MENU Reply with quote

pull the power from the unit

on the right hand side there is an up and down arrow, press both together
keep them pressed while applying the power, keep it pressed and then your service menu should appear on you screen.

Hope this is what you wanted

AVAGO Smile
Back to top
Mon1018



Joined: 22 Apr 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2008 2:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am wondering about this too.Thank you for the quick help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
minnie



Joined: 18 Aug 2005
Posts: 2877
Location: Hell

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 11:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Scientific box allows you to select auto resolution, ie 480i, 480p, 720p, or 1080i. You can not do this with a Pace box.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Electronic equipment repair and service manual search discussion Forum Index -> Electronics General All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Електроника София - Service Manuals Free Download - Prikachi - Service Diagrams

Free TV Schematics Download - HARDW.net - Pinout Master - Jabse Search - Jabse.InK  - Pulsator

Connector Pinout Forum - Новини - SnimkiOt.com - безплатен DNS - Whois разузнаване - Poblizo.com : пътешествия