electronics, repairs, service manuals and datasheets discussion community for the repairs professionals and technicians
FAQSearchMembersGroupsRegisterProfilePM'sLogin/Out
Goodmans 32" TV. Picture size fault

 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Electronic equipment repair and service manual search discussion Forum Index -> Equipment Repairs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Marcus30



Joined: 26 Mar 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2005 5:49 pm    Post subject: Goodmans 32" TV. Picture size fault Reply with quote

Hi,
I have a Goodmans 32" TV that has developed a fault with the picture size. The picture does not fit the screen anymore. Vertical picture seems fine but horizontal (East to West) is off the screen. I can still zoom in using the function on the remote but obviously it only makes it worse.
Anyone kind enough to shed some light on this problem?
Many thanks,
Marcus

P.S. I've taken a photo of the screen to show you what i'm rambling on about, but not sure how to post it on this forum[/img]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Marcus30



Joined: 26 Mar 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 6:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is there anyone out there kind enough to help me with this?
_________________
I know nothing!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
jin29_neci



Joined: 19 Feb 2005
Posts: 3
Location: Manila

PostPosted: Sat Apr 09, 2005 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ahhh I think you must adjust your horizontal linearity,its near at the horizontal drive section. If doesnot fix there try to check the signal in your Horizontal Sync section. If you notice that the H-Sync is not working fine check to replace it. Most Sync section in TV is inside the JUNGLE IC to try to replace it for good. Thanks Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Marcus30



Joined: 26 Mar 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2005 6:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for replying but I have no idea what you're on about. I know f*ck all about electronics!!!! I'm assuming I have to take the back off and get in there with a screwdriver or large hammer!!! lol
_________________
I know nothing!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Guest






PostPosted: Mon Apr 18, 2005 6:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Come on guys, can anyone help me please? I getting fed up of looking at half a picture!!!
Back to top
Marcus30



Joined: 26 Mar 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2005 2:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm getting close to throwing the TV out the window now guys!! Evil or Very Mad
_________________
I know nothing!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Marcus30



Joined: 26 Mar 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2005 3:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bump Laughing
_________________
I know nothing!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
repairman
Guest





PostPosted: Fri Apr 29, 2005 7:39 am    Post subject: E/W fault. Reply with quote

Most of modern sets store the geometry settings in a memory IC (EEPROM). In your case it is almost 100% certain the memory has been corrupted, and you will need to access the 'Service Mode' to adjust it.
Unfortunately, I don't know the method to get into this mode on this model.
Hope this helps.
Back to top
SHELDONS TV



Joined: 22 Apr 2005
Posts: 25
Location: ENGLAND

PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2005 11:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Very Happy CHECK IF YOUR SET HAS "AK-19" ON THE BACK PRINTED LABEL WHERE IT SHOWS THE MODEL NUMBER OF THE SET-IF THAT IS THE CASE CHECK THE SOLDERING AROUND L602 ,AN INDUCTOR LOCATED TO THE REAR OF THE LINE OP TRANSFORMER-IT MAY BE POORLY SOLDERED
ARE YOUR VERTICALS STRAIGHT-IF THEY ARE BENT CHECK D 611 AND D 612 BY SUBSTITUTION,CHECK R 629 HAS NT GONE OC,IF SO REPLACE WITH A 2.2 OHM 1/4W RESISTOR AND CHECK C630 FOR BEING OC-
THIS WILL APPLY IF YOUR SET IS AN AK19 CHASSIS
REGARDS MIKE
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Guest






PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2005 9:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Many thanks for this info guys. When i've got rid of my hangover i shall have a look at it.
Thanks again,
Marcus Very Happy
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Electronic equipment repair and service manual search discussion Forum Index -> Equipment Repairs All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Електроника София - Service Manuals Free Download - Prikachi - Service Diagrams

Free TV Schematics Download - HARDW.net - Pinout Master - Jabse Search - Jabse.InK  - Pulsator

Connector Pinout Forum - Новини - SnimkiOt.com - безплатен DNS - Whois разузнаване - Poblizo.com : пътешествия