electronics, repairs, service manuals and datasheets discussion community for the repairs professionals and technicians
FAQSearchMembersGroupsRegisterProfilePM'sLogin/Out
Sanyo 27" Television Model DS27890

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Electronic equipment repair and service manual search discussion Forum Index -> Equipment Repairs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
tjkeller

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 4:13 am    Post subject: Sanyo 27" Television Model DS27890 Reply with quote

Hello, I am a newbie to this forum and am seeking some help.

I have a 27" Sanyo DS27890 that stopped working. When you turn it on it only stays on for a few seconds then turns back off. This can be repeated a few times until it will no longer "click" when you try to turn it on.
It will not stay on long enough for sound or picture to come up.
It seems this has been a common problem yet I haven't seen a common solution.
So here's what I'm asking:

1.) What would suspected culprits of problem be?
2.) How do I verify?
3.) Does anyone have schematics and/or repair info?
4.) Where do I find parts?

I have heard reference to power supply but which component would be considered the power supply? T402 = Flyback Transformer, T601 = Trans, Power, Pulse...would that be a reference to one of these? Is there something else I should be looking at?

ANY AND ALL HELP AND OR COMMENTS IS GREATLY APPRECIATED!!!

Best Regards,
Travis
tjkeller

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 4:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Confused Smile
tjkeller

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 4:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello???...Is this forum functioning? Question Question Question

I havn't had any response to my questions posted 2 weeks ago. Sad Crying or Very sad
tjkeller

PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2008 11:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Anonymous wrote:
Gee, new posts, yah, the forums broke df. If you don't get a response that means no one knows. Sorry for your inconvenience. Evil or Very Mad