electronics, repairs, service manuals and datasheets discussion community for the repairs professionals and technicians
FAQSearchMembersGroupsRegisterProfilePM'sLogin/Out
Philips 42PF7320 sound but no picture

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Electronic equipment repair and service manual search discussion Forum Index -> Equipment Repairs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jjay
Guest





PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 6:02 pm    Post subject: Philips 42PF7320 sound but no picture Reply with quote

Hello. I have a Philips 42PF7320 which has stopped working. The unit switches on, solid green light, no flashing, but no picture. ( screen lights up slightly but blank background) I get two relay clicks, one slightly after the other and it appears that the screen powers up, but no blank picture and no sound. I have had the power board out and checked it, replaced a resistor which was blown on power supply but cannot find any issues with the capacitors, reflowed components on y sus no evidence of damage at all. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated Thanks
Back to top
minnie



Joined: 18 Aug 2005
Posts: 2877
Location: Hell

PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 1:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You do or don't have sound?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
jjay
Guest





PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 6:02 am    Post subject: blank picture Reply with quote

hi minnie yes i do have sound.
Back to top
jjay
Guest





PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 8:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i have noticed as well if i press the service code on remote the green led blinks 8 times.

maybe that might point to problem?
Back to top
jjay
Guest





PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 2:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

another note the service manual states 8 blinks is:

I2C error while
communicating with
the Scaler
EEPROM
Back to top
jjay
Guest





PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 7:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

just a update i have ordered a new epprom. as from that 8 blink error seems like epprom is faulty or corrupted.

can i just replace it or will i need to program a philips dump on new epprom before fitting?

if so anyone any ideas what dump i need? Question

thanks
Back to top
minnie



Joined: 18 Aug 2005
Posts: 2877
Location: Hell

PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 10:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'd be looking at the digital main board.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Guest






PostPosted: Sat Jul 11, 2009 11:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

regarding the M24C32-WMN6P serial eeprom.

does the philips M24C32-WMN6P eeproms have dumps on them?

as i never ordered the new eeprom from philips i ordered a new M24C32-WMN6P eeprom but made by STMICROELECTRONICS.

i tryed it but made no diffrence in set.


just wondering if you need the proper dump
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Electronic equipment repair and service manual search discussion Forum Index -> Equipment Repairs All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


eServiceInfo on FB - Service Manuals Free Download - Service Diagrams

Free TV Schematics Download - HARDW.net - Pinout Master - Jabse Search - Jabse.InK  - Pulsator

SnimkiOt.com - Poblizo.com : пътешествия