electronics, repairs, service manuals and datasheets discussion community for the repairs professionals and technicians
FAQSearchMembersGroupsRegisterProfilePM'sLogin/Out
Luxman Tuner T-230

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Electronic equipment repair and service manual search discussion Forum Index -> Equipment Repairs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
moped_1
Guest





PostPosted: Fri Nov 19, 2010 5:36 pm    Post subject: Luxman Tuner T-230 Reply with quote

Hi all
Someone know how this tuner remember stored channels ?
There is no batteri for backup.
If the tuner is not used in about a week , stored channels has to be
put in again

best regards
sir kaj Idea
Back to top
vtech



Joined: 08 May 2006
Posts: 1264
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sat Nov 20, 2010 4:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do not have the T-230 schematic, but I think it was similar to T-240. As far as backup on any digital tuner, you must have some sort of a DC storage to keep up the memory. There were variety of backup capacitors(usually in the FARAD range) used for this purpose. On some of the earlier units, due to the cost & availability of the specialized caps at the time, 1 to 2 thousand microfarads were used instead. Ofcourse, it would be a shorter backup and tuner had to be kept plugged in at all times. If/when the cap bagan to deteriorate, it directly affected the time it'd keep the memory. No way to tell exactly how long it would keep the charge but judging by the value, it is probably not long. You can try replacing it with similar OR better yet, any of the higher value backups (space permitted) and most likely increase it's retention time.

In looking at the schematic for T240, you can see that C182 is indeed a 1000mf for the backup.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
moped_1
Guest





PostPosted: Sat Nov 20, 2010 9:45 pm    Post subject: T-230 Luxman Tuner Reply with quote

High vtech
Thanks a lot for the information about
the capacitor backup
I have downloaded the repair manual Luxman T-240
and it seem to be nearley the same scematic.
Gonna take a look inside the Tuner again.
Will report back if thats the problem

best regards
sir kaj Very Happy
Back to top
moped_1
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Nov 21, 2010 12:52 pm    Post subject: T-230 Luxman Tuner Reply with quote

Hi again vtech.
Took a look inside the T-230 and it
seems to be different pcb inside.
Cant find the cap c 182 for backup.
sir kaj

Take a look at the downloaded scematic T-240
sir kaj
Back to top
vtech



Joined: 08 May 2006
Posts: 1264
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sun Nov 21, 2010 5:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If it is just a digital tuner, can not be that much different! The whole idea is to provide some sort of a dc level storage in the Vcc line... Find the main processor and follow the VCC line.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Electronic equipment repair and service manual search discussion Forum Index -> Equipment Repairs All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Електроника София - Service Manuals Free Download - Prikachi - Service Diagrams

Free TV Schematics Download - HARDW.net - Pinout Master - Jabse Search - Jabse.InK  - Pulsator

Connector Pinout Forum - Новини - SnimkiOt.com - безплатен DNS - Whois разузнаване - Poblizo.com : пътешествия