electronics, repairs, service manuals and datasheets discussion community for the repairs professionals and technicians
FAQSearchMembersGroupsRegisterProfilePM'sLogin/Out
Trouble with commercial LCD (Philips 20FT3310/37)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Electronic equipment repair and service manual search discussion Forum Index -> Equipment Repairs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
nismyst



Joined: 25 Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Location: Omaha, NE

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2011 12:56 am    Post subject: Trouble with commercial LCD (Philips 20FT3310/37) Reply with quote

Hello all I am new to this forum. I am an IT guy, so I can usually find my way around a television pretty well, but I'm having trouble with this one. I recently obtained a Philips 20FT2210/37 commercial LCD TV. It was originally used in a hospital.

The TV would only get 2 channels while hooked up to cable at first, so I assumed it was set to antenna. I changed it to cable and got the same thing. So I thought maybe there was some other setting that the hospital had set for some special input type or something. I started playing around with some settings and all of the sudden I can't get any channels, and the menu won't come back up. I couldn't even get fuzzy channels or even change input types for that matter.

So I decided to play around a little more and I hooked the tv up to my router with an ethernet cable. With the ethernet cable plugged in I can get fuzzy channels and I can select av1 and av2 inputs, but I can't get to svideo or VGA input modes. The menu and remote still doesn't work. As soon as I unplug the ethernet cable all goes black and I can't change channels or anything.

One more peice of input that may be helpful is while the ethernet cable is unplugged and nothing works there is a green solid light on the front. When I plug the ethernet cable in and SOME things start working there is a red light in front. My main goal is to get it back to defaults if anybody knows a way to do that. Manual is located online, but didn't help me any. Anyway any help is appreciated. Thanks in advance to all.


Manual: http://www.helpowl.com/manuals/phill...al-1a44c71.pdf
I have the Green RC2573 remote.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jts1957



Joined: 24 Nov 2008
Posts: 2472
Location: Far, Far Away

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2011 3:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are/were you able to:

"Navigation
The current menu item can be selected by means of the cursor up and cursor down keys.
Submenus can be accessed from menu items with a “>” symbol by pressing the cursor right key."

By the way, you have the wrong model number shown in at least one of the forums you've posted this in. (2210 instead of 3310)
_________________
You're over there, I'm over here.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Electronic equipment repair and service manual search discussion Forum Index -> Equipment Repairs All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Електроника София - Service Manuals Free Download - Prikachi - Service Diagrams

Free TV Schematics Download - HARDW.net - Pinout Master - Jabse Search - Jabse.InK  - Pulsator

Connector Pinout Forum - Новини - SnimkiOt.com - безплатен DNS - Whois разузнаване - Poblizo.com : пътешествия