electronics, repairs, service manuals and datasheets discussion community for the repairs professionals and technicians
FAQSearchMembersGroupsRegisterProfilePM'sLogin/Out
viewsonic 32in lcd tv power supply (
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Electronic equipment repair and service manual search discussion Forum Index -> Equipment Repairs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
_ASH_

PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2011 7:49 pm    Post subject: viewsonic 32in lcd tv power supply ( Reply with quote

Hi Guy's please go steady with me as I am no electronics expert,

I have a viewsonic 32in lcd tv power supply (Model: N3260w) that has a power board problem.

I have replaced capacitors CS25, CS24, CS19, CS22, CS21, CS20 & CS 28 (none of them had blown but were bulging, so I thought I would replace them).

However, upon further inspection I have found that on the reverse side of the board, ZD4 & R65 have blown (please see pictures) [img]http://gallery.me.com/alan.harrison#100001/2&bgcolor=blackl[/img]
[img]http://gallery.me.com/alan.harrison#100001/1&bgcolor=blackl[/img]

I am after some advice please on what these are (I assume a Zenner Diod & a resistor), what values and where I can buy these from (I am in the UK).

Many thanks in advance for any help.
vtech

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 2:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did a search and found this kit in UK that shows some values..may have other problems though and just may be cheaper to buy the entire board?
http://www.chsinteractive.co.uk/pdf_data/KT41.pdf
_ASH_

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 9:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Many Thanks..
minnie

PostPosted: Sun Dec 11, 2011 11:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://forum.eserviceinfo.com/viewtopic.php?t=29325&highlight=n3260w

There's plenty here.
_ASH_

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2011 12:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote